Personas

customer_personasThis article was difficult for me to completely comprehend what and how the persona method was used. What I could understand is that personas is interaction design technique that utilizes fictional characters based off of real research depicting segments of target user populations. These characters help designers and programmers to test their work and try to find strengths and weaknesses within it. The different personas represent different populations of people, their jobs, gender, age and many other variables. Once the personas are created, real life scenerios are tested to analyze how a design or program can be made better.

     This design technique is interesting and appears to be extremely complex. It seems to me that this method is limited to large firms and corporations to utilize. I wish this article explained better how this persona thing works, it was difficult for me to fully comprehend this article and I’m not sure how I could use this technique with my work.persona_10-steps

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment